The Christmas Parrot

Even though I’m a huge fan of Christmas, this year getting my place ready for the holidays has been quite a minimal endeavor. We still haven’t got a tree and not many decorations.

But this Christmas parrot is definitely here. He was part of my Halloween pirate costume but has decided to stick around and sometimes helps me write my stories:

parrot
My laptop looks so dusty from here! Definitely needs a clean.

And other times, he likes to just hang out with a friend:

parrot-and-squirrel

So wherever you are this holiday season, I hope you have your friends and family members with youΒ and that you’re enjoying the festivities. May all good blessings be yours!

12 thoughts on “The Christmas Parrot

  1. What a cute couple. I am very fond of parrots. I think it is a great idea to have him around for the winter holidays. We have very little sunshine here, and having a parrot on my desk would cheer me up a lot πŸ™‚ Happy New Year to you! xx

    Like

    1. Thank you, Inese! And Happy New Year to you too. Yes, being in the UK now I have been missing the sun, though there were a couple of sunny but very cold days recently. The days are getting longer now, so I’m counting the days ’till spring πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the parrot… It seems so original, considering how many clichΓ©s seem to get along well with Christmas festivities. πŸ˜€ The parrot would work well in the southern hemisphere (where I am by the way!) as Christmas arrive during summer down here and parrots are tropical birds πŸ˜‰
    Sending best wishes and love, dear Carolee. Happy Holidays! ⭐

    Like

Say something! You know you want to...

