Ariella’s Escape: Cover Reveal

He can help her escape, but his secrets pose the biggest danger of all.

Ariella's Escape 3D Image of Book Cover.jpg

Ariella had always believed that the life of a warrior should include indulging in wine and men whenever they were on offer… And in Chaldea, the capital of the old empire, they certainly were.

… Especially the man she finds in her bedchamber, a slave provided by her hosts to entertain her in any way she wishes.

But when betrayed and surrounded by enemies in a strange land, there is only one man she can trust… the slave who was meant only for her pleasure but is much more than he seems.

The cover is finally here, and I’m so excited! Ariella’s Escape is available for pre-order… 

on Amazon

Smashwords

Coming soon to other online bookstores.

14 thoughts on “Ariella’s Escape: Cover Reveal

    1. Thank you, Shey! I was so overwhelmed with the relocation and then spent much time in the editing cave as you call it, but I’m finally happy with this version of the novel.
      It’s different from my historical stuff, but I hope you like it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know you have had time of it but you should also know I love your work and your vampire book was diff from your historical stuff and I loved it so as we say here, dinnae fash yirsel aye. I have loved everything you have written xxxxxxx

        Liked by 1 person

        1. My darling, we are all riddled with self doubt. Hell if I had a pound for every time I think I am crap and I cannot bear to read a line I’ve written I would be sunning it on my yacht right the noo, gin sling in hand. I think creative people are driven by the need to show themselves just as they are crippled by the need to hide.. Don’t you have any doubts about your work not being good enough ever. Your work has the most delightful edge to it, that nice wee touch of humor both in situation and character, that lifts it way beyond the often average novella. It is always amazing what you do with that small space you allow yourself in terms of story length and never ever leave a reader feeling, the author ran out of pages there so they just finished it. Everything …setting, character, plot, is all fleshed out and delivered with a most appealing voice my darling. Oh and you don’t do slop either. xxxxxxxxxxx

          Like

          1. Oh Shey that’s probably the best compliment I’ve ever got about my writing. Thank you so much for saying that! I find that with your books too, those touches of humor are what make them stand out, and that’s what I love about them. Well, now you’ve made me feel more confident. Onward to book two of the series 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Well Carolee, I mean every word. I loved your heroine in Engaged to The Earl. She was so tongue in cheek. She had me giggling throughout. So you get on with book two of this new series. I am your devoted fan and I can’t wait to read. xxxx.

              Like

      1. I think the mixed emotions is good.. because it means you’re really emotionally invested in it and the creation came from your heart ❤ You know I'll be getting a copy!!

        Like

        1. Christy, thank you so much! I hope you like it. It’s a little bit graphic just so you know, but you might like the fact that there’s a bit of poetry in there. 🙂
          Yes, this is definitely my baby, even more so than my other stories.
          By the way I’ve been really enjoying your Versions of the Self! I was on a bit of a hiatus from reading, blogging and everything due to travel, but now it’s so good to be back.

          Liked by 1 person

Say something! You know you want to...

